Halloween in school

Halloween has come and gone but I never did upload the school Halloween pictures.  For some of my elementary schools, I explained the meaning of Halloween and brought a “make your own jack-o-lantern” worksheet.  The kids were really creative that I just had to take the picture of their work.  They’re now hanging by their classrooms, which is cute.

As for my junior high, they made Halloween cards; basically they wrote “Happy Halloween!” and drew Halloween things on it.  What surprised me was that these kids are usually not into the English activities we do but they got really detailed and into making the card, which amused me.  Here are pictures of their stuff.

Overall, Halloween was fun to teach but I hope next time I put more effort into it.  I think they would really like it if I did.

Leave a Reply

