Monkey sighting?

So during true recess at my Wednesday school today, my vice principal runs out and yells at us:

“Hey everyone!  Just so you know, there has been a monkey sighting by the area!  Keep an eye out!”

Cheers from everyone followed soon after. “Wait, did I hear that correctly?” I asked the teacher next to me.

“Yep.  Monkey,” she replies in English.

I just find it hilarious that everyone was cheering right afterward and we kept playing as if nothing happened.  This clip from the Simpsons is EXACTLY how it went down:

Gotta love teaching by the countryside!

Leave a Reply

