Happy Turkey Day from Japan.

Thanksgiving week has just come to an end. At my junior high I had a last minute idea to make a giant turkey and the feathers would be made up of my third year’s messages of what they were thankful for this year. They really had fun with it and I’m happy how it turned out, despite some English mistakes 🙂  Now these two turkeys hang right outside their hallway.

IMG_1615

IMG_1616

IMG_1617

I’m thankful to have such a wonderful junior high.  There are many horror stories in my city about how awful some are so I feel really lucky to have a place that makes me smile and laugh every Thursday I’m there.  They really do feel like a family while I’m away from my real one.  I hope everyone else had a good Turkey Day!

One response to “Happy Turkey Day from Japan.

  1. Pingback: Merry Christmas from my Junior High | The Space Between Two Worlds

Leave a Reply

