Halloween 2014

It’s almost Christmas and here I am talking about Halloween.  Oh well, gotta catch up sometime.

Halloween in Osaka was pretty fun as usual.  This year since Halloween landed on Friday, I decided to check out the city on a whim.   Good thing I did because it was jam packed.  I had never seen the streets so full of people in costumes, even outside of the usual Triangle Park.  I took a bunch of pictures:

 

Insanity.

Insanity.

IMG_5112

IMG_5115

IMG_5122

This literally frightened a lot of girls.

This literally frightened a lot of girls.

Friday's costume: Gendo.

Friday’s costume: Gendo.

I found some friends!  Sadly, they really weren't into taking the photo :\

I found some friends! Sadly, they really weren’t into taking the photo :\

Sailor Soldiers!

Sailor Soldiers!

Since our main event at the club was going to be on a Saturday, I took the last train home.  The next day I figured everybody would be in a Halloween mood since holidays tend to extend themselves into the weekend if it’s near enough.

Boy was I wrong!  Everything had transformed back to normal by Saturday and it felt really weird.  Even Triangle Park was dead quiet.  It also didn’t help that it was raining pretty badly.  This forced us to stay in the club for the majority of the night.  And that wasn’t too bad.   Personally I liked the previous venue since it was more spacier but it wasn’t that awful.  Plus I got a ton of free drinks so I barely paid for anything for the majority of the night.

Saturday's costume:  Diego Armando, aka Godo from Phoenix Wright.  While I didn't get recognized much, when I did it was really great. :D

Saturday’s costume: Diego Armando, aka Godo from Phoenix Wright. While I didn’t get recognized much, when I did it was really great. 😀

Like last year, I caught the first train back home.  Luckily the trek back wasn’t as embarrassing as last year, where we passed out and missed our stop, only to run into high school students on their way to club.  This year I was oddly wide awake and chatting with my friends, no one was commuting to work yet and by the time I got back home, it was still dark.  All in all, a fun weekend.  Not the best, but definitely not the worst.

Leave a Reply

