Alive.

It’s been over two months since I have updated this blog.  You would think in that time, a lot has happened, places have been visited, etc.  Well, yes and no.  During spring break, my friend visited me and we traveled all over Japan–but nowhere that I haven’t been before.  I did do a few new things this time around in Tokyo though, like check out the Gundam statue in Odaiba, visited the FFXIV cafe, saw the gorgeous sakura in Ueno Park, checked out the Ghibli Museum, etc.  Here are some quick photos of that trip:

IMG_3409

The Park Hyatt bar was amazing.

The Park Hyatt bar was amazing.

IMG_3419

Gorgeous.

Gorgeous.

Oh yeah, I saw Himeji Castle too. Beautiful., but way too crowded as it had just re-opened from years of renovation.

Oh yeah, I saw Himeji Castle too. Beautiful., but way too crowded as it had just re-opened from years of renovation.

After that, I went traveling to Hiroshima and other parts of Kansai.  However, after my friend left, I was broke.  I realized that I couldn’t really do much of anything until I replenished my funds, but even that was going to take awhile.  Especially since I was now paying for grad school and was going to buy my ticket to the U.S. for the summer trip.

Combined with buckling down with my studies in Linguistics for the summer, I was essentially a hermit for a few months.  I also tripped and broke my toe, rendering me useless for another month or so.  As a result, there really isn’t much to catch up on since I last wrote on here.  I can’t tell if that’s a good thing or not.  I have one more year left in Japan and I want to travel as much as I can before I leave the country for good.

I know things have slowed down a bit in terms of entries since 2015 started but alas, I am in the transition phase.  As much as I don’t want to think about it, I have to slowly prepare in leaving this wonderful country and enter my next phase in life as I study to get my M.A.  Hopefully I can share a few more good stories and memories like I have been the past four(!) years.

Leave a Reply

